IMQS Annual Dinner Dance – KClub, Straffan, Co. Kildare

Published On:
November 13, 2017

Thank You to the companies below who have generously sponsored spot prizes on the night.

1) Boliden Tara Mines: Luxury Wine Hamper.
2) Roadstone Ltd: €250 Voucher for Roadstone Retail Shops.
3) McGraths: Galway Crystal Vase.
4) McCloskeys / Dungannon Plant Sales: 2 nights B&B at Titanic Hotel Belfast, Dinner on one night and 2
tickets to Titanic Belfast.
5) Finning Ireland Ltd: Luxury Wine hamper.
6) Orica UK Ltd.: €100 all 4 one Voucher.
7) Quarry & Recycling Services Engineering Ltd : A night for two with Dinner in the
Bridge House, Tullamore.
8) Atlantic Bitumen: Luxury Wine Hamper.
9) Pat O’Donnell & Co. Ltd: Volvo Model Lego truck.
10) Aughey Screens: Luxury Hamper.
11) JL Fenton: €130 Voucher for Woodies D.I.Y.
12) Tony Flannery: Wine Hamper.
13) Smiley Monroe: Artisan Food Hamper.
14) IIE: 2 x Tickets for Munster v Leinster – Thomond Park – 26th December 2017
€200 Voucher for Kilronan Castle Co. Roscommon & 2 tickets for Arigna Mines.

 Close Asset Finance Ltd – Sponsors of the Photo Booth & Complimentary photos.

Thank You to all those who sponsored tables at the Dinner Dance, including:

Atlantic Bitumen, Advanced Mining Solutions, Epiroc UK & Ireland Ltd (Atlas Copco Group), Aughey Screens, Boliden Tara Mines, Close Asset Finance Ltd, Cormac Engineering Ltd., David Edwards, Dalradian Gold Ltd., Finning Ireland Ltd, Geoscience Ireland, IIE, ICRAG, IMEC, Irish Salt, IRUS Consulting, James Doody, LTMS, Machinery Movers Magazine, Morgan Industries, McCloskey International, McGraths Cong, Orica,
Pat O’Connor, Pat O’Donnell & Co., Peter Lawlor, QME Ltd., Roadstone Ltd.,
Smiley Monroe, Sandvik, Tom Cleary and TOBIN Consulting Engineers.


Deshnee Naidoo – Guest of Honour – Ceo, Vedanta Zinc International

Brendan Morris – IMQS President & Jo Morris

Shauna Morris & Katie Morris – Daughters of IMQS President

Siobhán Tinnelly – IMQS Past President & Brendan Kieran

John Francis – Vice President, IMQS & Sinead Francis

Alan Dolan – Honorary Secretary, IMQS & Dyanne Dolan

Les Sanderson – Treasurer, IMQS & Heather Sanderson

Carol Sanderson – Executive Secretary, IMQS & Roy Sanderson

Pat Griffin – Senior Inspector, Health and Safety Authority (HSA) & Mary Griffin

Koen Verbruggen – Director, Geological Survey of Ireland (GSI) & Bernie Verbruggen

Gerry Farrell – Chief Executive Officer, Irish Concrete Federation (ICF) & Jude Farrell

Orla McKenna –President, Irish Association for Economic Geology (IAEG)

Eibhlín Doyle –Chief Geologist, Exploration and Mining Division, Department of Communications,
Climate Action and Environment & Gerry Stanley

Sam Eccles – Chairman, Institute of Quarrying, Northern Ireland (IoQ)

David Johnston – Honorary Secretary, Institute of Quarrying, Northern Ireland (IoQ) & Eileen

Gordon Best – Chairman, Quarry Products Association Northern Ireland (QPANI)

Garfield Harrison – 4 Square Media/Plant and Civil Engineer Magazine & Maurece Harrison

Phil Eaglestone – 4 Square Media/ Annual Review Publishers & Naomi Costley

links from this years Photo Booth!

Photos can be found on our Facebook Page at this link…

There is also a short Timelapse video at this link…

Follow Us



No spam. Just our latest articles in your inbox.

Your information is protected by us. Read our privacy policy